der Verbund netBIB24. More Than a Marriage

 

Ausleihbedingungen

 
 
Ausleihen pro Nutzer 12
eBook 21 Tage
eAudio 14 Tage
eVideo 7 Tage
ePaper 2-24 Std.
 
 
 
 
 

Service

 
 
 
 
 

:userforum Onleihe

 
 
 
 
 

Benötigte Software

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Die Onleihe App für

 
 
 
 

Inhalt:

 

Informationen zum Titel

eBook
 
 
 
 
Titel:
More Than a Marriage
 
Autor:
 
Jahr:
2017
 
Sprache:
Englisch
 
ISBN:
9781420139815
 
Format:
PDF
 
Geeignet für:
Umfang:
150 S.

Inhalt:

In the close-knit Amish community of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, a women’s quilting circle welcomes a new member who is struggling to keep her marriage togetherâ€"or let it go . . . Quiet and unassuming Tess Smiley is new to Wells Landing. She is also newly married to Jacob Smiley. But already she is finding that married life isn’t the gentle union of contented devotion she had envisioned. Rather, the old-fashioned qualities that had endeared her to Jacob have become a source of inner confusion. As his father did with his wife, Jacob has begun treating Tess like a servant, taking her for granted, no longer surprising her with little presents. And once he began his job at the Englisch shed company, he has become more interested in his company smartphone than in spending time with Tess . . . Jacob can’t see what Tess is upset about and continues his boorish ways, ignoring her pleas to attend marriage classes. Tess loves Jacob with all her heart, but it’s her heart that tells her she must take a stand. With surprising determination, she asks for help from her new community and is welcomed into the home of her friend Clara Rose and her husband Obie. Only then does Jacob begin to see how deeply his behavior has hurt Tess. But is he too late? He may be contrite, but he will need to show much more than that to win her love all over again . . . Praise for Amy Lillard “An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." â€"Library Journal on Caroline’s Secret “A beautifully written romance with an adoring character. Lillard writes stories readers can relate to." â€"RT Book Reviews on Just Plain Sadie
 

Autor(en) Information:

Amy Lillard is an award-winning writer who loves reading romance novels from contemporary to Amish. These two genres met in her first book, 2012's Saving Gideon. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Exemplarinformationen

 
 
 
 
 
Exemplare:
(1)
 
Verfügbar:
(0)
 
Vormerker:
(0)
 
Voraussichtlich verfügbar ab:
27.12.2018
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Nutzungsbedingungen

 
 
 
 
 
Max. Ausleihdauer:
21 Tage
 
Drucken:
nicht erlaubt
 
Kopieren:
nicht erlaubt
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Nutzer - Bewertung

Durchschnittliche Bewertung:
0 Punkte auf einer Bewertungsskala von 1 bis 5